The Dunkley electorate was named in honour of Louisa Margaret Dunkley; founder of the Victorian Women’s Post and Telegraph Association in 1900 and campaigner for equal pay for women.

The Division of Dunkley is located south-east of Melbourne. It covers an area of approximately 140 sq km from Seaford in the north to Mornington in the south. The main suburbs include Baxter (part), Frankston, Frankston North, Frankston South, Langwarrin, Langwarrin South, Mt Eliza, Mornington, Seaford and Skye (part).

Source: Australian Electoral Commission

For more information or to download a map of the Dunkley electorate, please click here to view the profile of the electoral division of Dunkley (Victoria) via the Australian Electoral Commission website.

Dunkley Electorate Map